Today's Forecast Max: °C.
Rottnest Island

School and Public Holidays

On average, Western Australia has 10 public holidays per year, most of which commemorate landmark Australian historic events, or religious celebrations. Should a State holiday fall on a weekend, the extra day’s holiday is taken on the Monday.

 

2013

 2014

2015

New Year's Day

Tuesday 1 January

Wednesday 1 January

Thursday 1 January

Australia Day

Monday 28 January

Sunday 26 January / Monday 27 January

Monday 26 January 

Labour Day

Monday 4 March

Monday 3 March

Monday 2 March

Good Friday

Friday 29 March

Friday 18 April

Friday 3 April

Easter Monday

Monday 1 April

Monday 21 April

Monday 6 April

ANZAC Day

Thursday 25 April

Friday 25 April

Saturday 25 / Monday 27 April

Western Australia Day

Monday 3 June

Monday 2 June

Monday 1 June

Queen's Birthday*

Monday 30 September

Monday 29 September**

Monday 28 September**

Christmas Day

Wednesday 25 December

Thursday 25 December

Friday 25 December

  Boxing Day

Thursday 26 December Friday 26 December Saturday 26 / Monday 28 December

*Non-metropolitan local authorities may celebrate the Queen's Birthday Public Holiday on an alternative date.

**The Queen’s Birthday public holiday date will be confirmed upon gazettal.

Western Australian School Terms 

  • Break 1 - Saturday 12 April – Sunday 27 April 2014
  • Break 2 - Saturday 5 July – Sunday 20 July 2014
  • Break 3 - Saturday 27 September - Sunday 12 October 2014
  • Break 4 - Friday 19 December – Sunday 1 February 2014

Visitors should be aware that school holiday periods in other States may differ from Western Australia’s holiday calendar.