Today's Forecast Max: °C.
Rottnest Island

Accommodation Rates

Rottnest Island accommodation fees and charges vary depending on the type of accommodation and the time of your visit. You can choose from camping sites to family villas with stunning ocean views and heritage listed cottages on Australia's oldest street. Rottnest Island has something for everyone’s taste and budget.

The seasons are classified as low season, shoulder season or peak season dates which determine the changes in Rottnest Island accommodation fees and charges. The typical holiday seasons are shown in the table below.

Accommodation price list

Download the Accommodation Price List 2014-2015 for stays between 1 July 2014 and 30 June 2015.

Download the Accommodation Price List 2015-2016 for stays between 1 July 2015 and 30 June 2016.

See below for inventory lists and hire items.

Rottnest Island holiday season    

  • Friday 4 July 2014 – Saturday 19 July 2014 July School Holidays
  • Sunday 20 July 2014 – Sunday 31 August 2014 Low Season
  • Monday 1 September 2014 – Thursday 25 September 2014 Shoulder Season
  • Friday 26 September 2014 – Sunday 28 September 2014 Holiday Peak Season
  • Monday 29 September 2014 – Thursday 18 December 2014 Peak Season
  • Friday 19 December 2014 – Saturday 31 January 2015 Holiday Peak Season
  • Sunday 1 February 2015 – Friday 20 February 2015 Peak Season
  • Saturday 21 February 2015 Holiday Peak
  • Sunday 22 February 2015 – Thursday 26 February 2015 Peak Season
  • Friday 27 February 2015 – Sunday 1 March 2015 Holiday Peak Season
  • Monday 2 March 2015 – Thursday 30 April 2015 Peak Season
  • Friday 1 May 2015 – Thursday 28 May 2015 Shoulder Season
  • Friday 29 May 2015 – Sunday 31 May 2015 Peak Season

Inventory list

See the full inventory list of items included for each different type of accommodation.

Hire items

See hire items and booking form.


 

Rottnest Island is proud to support WA Seniors

WA Seniors CardSimply present your WA Seniors Card to receive discounts all year round:

  • 20% off the full range of Rottnest Island Authority tours,
  • 10% discount on all products from Rottnest Island Pedal & Flipper,
  • 20% discount for selected accommodation during May and September.*

*Selected dates and conditions apply. Subject to availability. 

Phone Rottnest Island Reservations on (08) 9432 9111 for further information.